Traduction

Projet Trinity

Retour à l'accueil

INTRODUCTION

Firefighter EssentialsFondé en Comté de Trinity Californie, Trinity projet est conçu pour apporter normalisée NFPA-1000 Pompier 1 la formation au service de pompiers volontaires rurale. Actuellement, the program includes distributing text books and the Syllabus ISTA Pompier volontaire Formation sans frais pour les organismes participants. Le programme est soutenu par une vaste bibliothèque automatisé au sein de ce site. Avec l'introduction de la “6e édition du Essentials de lutte contre l'incendie” Projet Trinity présentera sur la ligne de distribution basé sur le Web.

Actuellement, Des protocoles d'accord ont été signés par sept associations de chef et de six ministères représentant plus de 2,200 pompiers à travers la Californie et dans le Nevada avec une accords d'association sont en instance.

ISTA a conclu des accords officiels avec l'Université Oklahoma State, Association internationale des services d'incendie de formation (IFSTA), Jones et Bartlett Publishing et Deer Press Valley réduisant significativement livre de texte et des documents justificatifs prix. Ces éditeurs ont accepté de fournir des matériaux électroniques sans frais pour ces organisations qui ont signé de protocole d'entente avec l'ISTA. Ces accords comprennent des accords de licence pour l'utilisation de matériaux de programme se étend aux signataires de MOA.

Benjamin Franklin est crédité de démarrage du service d'incendie américain et l'industrie de l'assurance américaine. Clairement, une complimente l'autre parce biens assurés doit être protégé. Soutenir la relation entre l'industrie de l'assurance et le service d'incendie américaine, Farmers Insurance a été le sponsor principal du programme depuis 2008.

Il est essentiel que les pompiers reçoivent une formation cohérente et uniforme quel que soit leur classement de la carrière, saisonnier, à temps partiel, une aide supplémentaire, appel rémunéré ou bénévole. À l'appui de “Mission Alignement” et “2020,” the Californie incendie Formation Service et systèmes éducatifs (CFSTES) répond à la International Fire Congress Service d'accréditation et la Pro système de qualifications Conseil Service d'incendie professionnel (Pro Board) exigences. Ces normes sont raisonnables, mais difficile pour le service de pompiers volontaires en raison des coûts et de l'engagement de temps nécessaire accomplir l'ensemble du processus de certification individuelle. Trinity projet est conçu pour aider les ministères rurales de pompiers volontaires à surmonter ces défis.

Fire Services Training Institute COVER SHEETCe ne est pas l'objectif de ce programme pour subventionner l'ensemble du programme de formation des pompiers au nom des pompiers étudiants, mais pour faciliter la distribution uniforme de matériels de formation.

Le programme actuel sert départements volontaires en Californie. Cependant, des fonds supplémentaires, ISTA espère signer avec les ministères de MOA d'autres Etats et le Mexique. Le financement est la seule limite à notre capacité à élargir le programme.

Projet Trinity est un programme permanent. plans d'expansion du programme comprennent, mais à titre non limitatif, Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Nouveau-Mexique et l'Arizona.

Autres projets qui ISTA est engagée qui complimente projet Trinity sont les suivants:

ATELIERS

Workshop InformationGestion Volunteer Fire & ateliers sur le leadership: “One Size Does Not Fit All” is a specialized course of instruction designed to assist chiefs and administrators of small volunteer companies. Les cours ont lieu sur deux week-ends de mieux répondre aux contraintes de temps de nombreux petits ministères. Les ateliers sont basés sur les principes et meilleures pratiques de gestion pour se conformer aux exigences essentielles à l'exécution d'une petite organisation bénévole. En collaboration avec l'État de Californie avant incendies Ronny J. Coleman, ISTA a développé un programme de formation et programme matériaux pour soutenir ce programme de leadership. Le programme initial a été financé par le programme de la Fondation Motorola Solutions Grant.

Rural Fire Service Service des incendies Leadership Recrutement & Atelier de rétention: Pour plus de quatre ans, ISTA a soutenu la California State pompiers’ Association (CSF) Les ateliers de bénévoles du Comité des bénévoles qui fournissent du matériel éducatif à faire du bénévolat pompiers en Californie du Nord. Ce programme a été financé par un FEMA / DHS dotation adéquate pour Fire & Intervention d'urgence (SAFER) grant garanti par CSFA.

ISTA MEDIA GROUP

“Table Talk avec Ronny J. Coleman” (cafsti.net/tabletalk/): Ronny J. Coleman est l'ancien California State Fire Marshal et actuel président du Comité des bénévoles de l'Association des pompiers État Californie. "Table Talk avec Ronny J. Coleman »est une série de 30 programmes de minutes basé sur son livre “Presse-papiers de chef, 20 Années de Ronny J. Coleman.

Programme Radio alerte communautaire: ISTA est un co-sponsor de l'émission de radio Alerte Communauté sur KZSB - AM 1290, un spectacle de sensibilisation à la préparation du public accueilli par Mike Williams et Ted Adams. Sera diffusée en direct une fois répéter cinq fois au cours de la semaine, l'émission de radio est également disponible sur demande via le Internet. Community Alert features interviews with public safety and community leaders focusing on citizen awareness and preparation. Le parrainage a également permis la production de plusieurs programmes de télévision basés sur Internet.

ISTA Bibliothèque bénévoles: Dans le cadre du projet Trinity, ISTA fonctionne une bibliothèque automatisée dans ce site Web qui contient plus de 11,000 la formation et les documents opérationnels pour une utilisation en participant signataires MOA et du site et de l'ISTA members.The est soutenu et mis à jour par l'ISTA, y compris le développement de fichiers individuels pour les organisations participant au projet Trinity.

Groupe documentaire ISTA médias: ISTA a un groupe de bénévoles qui fournit la vidéographie et la photographie pour des événements et des projets FSTI. Le groupe a produit quatre mini-documentaires de projets FSTI. Le groupe a archivé plus 120 heures de vidéo dans les trois dernières années.

FSTINet: FSTINet is an automated mailing list serve for training officers throughout California. Le système est offert sans frais aux agences et organismes éducatifs. FSTINet envoie des messages à plus de 350 abonnés au sein de la communauté des services d'incendie. FSTINet un seul réseau en association avec la zone d'incendie Association maréchal Los Angeles et la Californie Arson Net.

DOCUMENTS DU PROJET

Syllabus pompier volontaire Formation, 3e édition (2014)

Syllabus pompier volontaire Formation, Nevada (2015)

2014 SCCCI Guide qualification

Manuel des procédures California State Fire Training

Guide du système de qualification NWCG incendies de forêt

Nevada State incendies Pompier I de manipulation des compétences, 2013 Édition

Nevada State Fire Marshal Office du Manuel des certifications incendie Services professionnels, 2013 Édition

Nevada State incendies 10 Certification Guide évaluateurs livre, 2013 Édition

COORDINATEUR DU PROJET

Michael S. Williams
Président-directeur général
Institut de formation des services d'incendie
805-448-1422

Anthony Miranda
Secrétaire corporatif
818-621-3010

Kathy McKee
Trésorier
805-682-9810

PROJET CONSULTING

Ronny J. Coleman
Fireforce 1
(service de pompiers volontaires et la formation)
916-799-5363

Davies Jerry
(l'industrie de l'assurance de liaison)
805-559-0082

Darryl Cleveland
Sécurité publique directeur du programme
Truckee Meadows Community College
775-302-6124

Commanditaire principal Farmers Insurance

Ginger Tapert
Farmers Insurance
951-662-3639

AGENCES DE Beta test

Wayne Eder
Smith Valley FPD
Association du Nevada chef des pompiers
717-684-9443

Dave Loeffler
Trinity County Fire Chiefs Association
530-628-5126

OKLAHOMA State University PROTECTION INCENDIE - PUBLICATIONS IFSTA

Mike Sturzenbecker
IFSTA - Ventes
405-385-1565

John Konrad
IFSTA – Ventes
310-625-7044

POMPIER je 3ème EDITION PROGRAMME

Michael S. Williams
Président-directeur général
Institut de formation des services d'incendie
805-448-1422

Roberta Macintyre
Sonoma County Département des Services d'urgence
707-888-8490

John Knoerle
Éditeur
773-252-6480

Deer Valley PRESSE

Votre William
530-676-7401

SITE INTERNET

Monty Gearhart
ACEE
919-773-8689

COMPTABLE

Andrea Villanueva
Nicholson & Schwartz
805-969-9662

SPONSOR COMPLÉMENTAIRES

Dave Adams
Rapports d'urgence
866-773-7678

Translation

Project Trinity

Back to homepage

INTRODUCTION

Firefighter EssentialsFounded in Trinity County California, Project Trinity is designed to bring standardized NFPA-1000 Firefighter 1 training to the rural volunteer fire service. Currently, the program includes distributing text books and the FSTI Volunteer Firefighter Training Syllabus at no charge to participating agencies. The program is supported by an extensive automated library within this website. With the introduction of the “6th Edition of Essentials of Firefighting” Project Trinity will introduce on-line web based distribution.

Currently, Memorandums of Agreement have been signed by seven chief associations and six individual departments representing more than 2,200 firefighters throughout California and one in Nevada with additional association agreements pending.

FSTI has entered into formal agreements with the Oklahoma State University, International Fire Service Training Association (IFSTA), Jones and Bartlett Publishing and Deer Valley Press for significantly reduced text book and supporting materials pricing. These publishers have agreed to provide electronic materials at no charge to those organizations who have signed MOA’s with FSTI. These agreements include license agreements for use of program materials extend to MOA signers.

Benjamin Franklin is credited with starting the American fire service and the American insurance industry. Clearly, one compliments the other because insured property needs to be protected. Supporting the relationship between the insurance industry and the American fire service, Farmers Insurance has been the principal sponsor of the program since 2008.

It is essential that fire fighters receive consistent and uniformed training regardless of their classification of career, seasonal, part-time, extra help, paid call or volunteer. In support of “Mission Alignment” and “2020,” the California Fire Service Training and Education Systems (CFSTES) meets the International Fire Service Accreditation Congress and the Pro Board Fire Service Professional Qualifications System (Pro Board) requirements. These standards are reasonable but challenging for the volunteer fire service because of costs and the time commitment required accomplishing the entire process for individual certification. Project Trinity is designed to help rural volunteer fire departments overcome these challenges.

Fire Services Training Institute COVER SHEETIt is not the intent of this program to subsidize the entire firefighter training program on behalf of student firefighters but to facilitate the uniformed distribution of training materials.

The current program serves volunteer departments within California. However, with additional funding, FSTI hopes to sign MOA’s with departments from other states and Mexico. Funding is the only limitation to our ability to expand the program.

Project Trinity is an ongoing program. Program expansion plans include, but are not limited to, Washington, Oregon, Nevada, New Mexico and Arizona.

Other projects that FSTI is engaged that compliments Project Trinity include the following:

WORKSHOPS

Workshop InformationVolunteer Fire Management & Leadership Workshops: “One Size Does Not Fit All” is a specialized course of instruction designed to assist chiefs and administrators of small volunteer companies. Classes are held over two weekends to better meet the time limitations of many smaller departments. The workshops are based on principles and best management practices for complying with requirements essential to running a small volunteer organization. In conjunction with fore California State Fire Marshal Ronny J. Coleman, FSTI has developed a program syllabus and training materials to support this leadership program. The original program was funded by Motorola Solutions Foundation Grant program.

Rural Fire Service Fire Service Leadership Recruitment & Retention Workshop: For over four years, FSTI supported the California State Firefighters’ Association (CSFA) Volunteer Committee’s volunteer workshops providing educational materials to volunteer fire fighters in Northern California. This program was funded by a FEMA/DHS Staffing for Adequate Fire & Emergency Response (SAFER) grant secured by CSFA.

FSTI MEDIA GROUP

“Table Talk with Ronny J. Coleman” (cafsti.net/tabletalk/): Ronny J. Coleman is the former California State Fire Marshal and current chair of the California State Firefighters’ Association Volunteer Committee. “Table Talk with Ronny J. Coleman” is a series of 30 minute programs based on his book “Chief’s Clipboard, 20 Years of Ronny J. Coleman.”

Community Alert Radio Program: FSTI is a co-sponsor of the radio program Community Alert on KZSB – AM 1290, a public preparedness awareness show hosted by Mike Williams and Ted Adams. Airing live once and repeating five times throughout the week, the radio program is also available on demand via the Internet. Community Alert features interviews with public safety and community leaders focusing on citizen awareness and preparation. The sponsorship has also allowed for the production of several Internet based television programs.

FSTI Volunteer Library: As part of Project Trinity, FSTI operates an automated library within this website that contains over 11,000 training and operational documents for use by participating MOA signatories and and FSTI members.The site is supported and updated by FSTI, including the development of individual files for those organizations participating in Project Trinity.

FSTI Media Documentary Group: FSTI has a volunteer group that provides videography and photography for FSTI events and projects. The group produced four mini documentaries of FSTI projects. The group has archived over 120 hours of video in the past three years.

FSTINet: FSTINet is an automated mailing list serve for training officers throughout California. The system is offered at no charge to agencies and educational organizations. FSTINet sends messages to over 350 subscribers within the fire service community. FSTINet one network in association with the Los Angeles Area Fire Marshal Association and California Arson Net.

PROJECT DOCUMENTS

Volunteer Fire Fighter Training Syllabus, 3rd Edition (2014)

Volunteer Fire Fighter Training Syllabus, Nevada (2015)

2014 CICCS Qualification Guide

California State Fire Training Procedures Manual

NWCG Wildland Fire Qualification System Guide

Nevada State Fire Marshal Firefighter I Manipulative Skills, 2013 Edition

Nevada State Fire Marshal Board of Fire Services Professional Qualifications Manual, 2013 Edition

Nevada State Fire Marshal 10 Certification Evaluators Guide Book, 2013 Edition

PROJECT COORDINATOR

Michael S. Williams
President-Executive Director
Fire Services Training Institute
805-448-1422

Anthony Miranda
Corporate Secretary
818-621-3010

Kathy McKee
Treasurer
805-682-9810

PROJECT CONSULTING

Ronny J. Coleman
Fireforce 1
(Volunteer fire service and training)
916-799-5363

Jerry Davies
(Insurance industry liaison)
805-559-0082

Darryl Cleveland
Public Safety Program Director
Truckee Meadows Community College
775-302-6124

PRIMARY SPONSOR FARMERS INSURANCE

Ginger Tapert
Farmers Insurance
951-662-3639

BETA TEST AGENCIES

Wayne Eder
Smith Valley FPD
Nevada Fire Chief’s Association
717-684-9443

Dave Loeffler
Trinity County Fire Chiefs Association
530-628-5126

OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY FIRE PROTECTION PUBLICATIONS – IFSTA

Mike Sturzenbecker
IFSTA – Sales
405-385-1565

John Konrad
IFSTA – Sales
310-625-7044

FIRE FIGHTER I 3rd EDITION SYLLABUS

Michael S. Williams
President-Executive Director
Fire Services Training Institute
805-448-1422

Roberta Macintyre
Sonoma County Department of Emergency Services
707-888-8490

John Knoerle
Editor
773-252-6480

DEER VALLEY PRESS

William Teie
530-676-7401

WEBSITE

Monty Gearhart
WCES
919-773-8689

ACCOUNTING

Andrea Villanueva
Nicholson & Schwartz
805-969-9662

ADDITIONAL SPONSOR

Dave Adams
Emergency Reporting
866-773-7678